THE LITTLE OLD LADY WHO STRUCK LUCKY AGAIN !

 995

The little old lady is back! This time, Martha Andersson and her friends – the League of Pensioners – have left behind their dreary care home in Stockholm and are enjoying the bright lights of Las Vegas.

This is their opportunity for a new lease of life and they plan to make the most of it. But before long, they are up to their old tricks and with ingenious tactics, a pair of false teeth and a wheelchair each, they plot to outwit the security system at one of the casinos.

As their antics become more and more daring, Martha and her friends head back to Sweden full of ideas for more money making schemes. However, they aren’t the only ones planning on stealing bucket loads of cash and soon find themselves pitted against a gang of dangerous criminals.

Can the group of elderly friends work together to outsmart the younger robbers and get away with their biggest heist yet? Or will this job be a step too far for The League of Pensioners?

The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again! by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is an insightful comedy, perfect for fans of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Series and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.

Enjoy more funny escapades with The Little Old Lady Behaving Badly!
ISBN: 9781447274902
Publisher: PAN BOOKS
Subtitle:
Author: CATHARINA INGELMAN-SUNDBERG

In stock

SKU: 9781447274902
Category:
Weight 0.33 kg
ISBN

9781447274902

Format

Publication Date

2015

Pages

417

Author

Author Description

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a Swedish author who has written numerous books in several genres, including popular science, cartoon, children's and historical fiction. Her bestselling novel The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules was her first book to be publish in English.Her individual writing style, featuring depth of insight, and sense of surprise and humour, gives her books a special appeal. So much so that in 1999 she won the prestigious Widding Prize as the best writer of popular history and historical novels.Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg is a former journalist and marine archaeologist. She now works full-time as an author.

Publisher

Language