Showing all 3 results

  • AMERICAN GOD

    American Gods, the extraordinary, highly acclaimed epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman, comes vividly to life in a major new TV series on Amazon Prime Video starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane, Emily Browning and Gillian Anderson.

    ‘Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him’ Stephen King.

    If you are to survive, you must believe.

    Shadow Moon has served his time. But hours before his release from prison, his beloved wife is killed in a freak accident. Dazed, he boards a plane home where he meets the enigmatic Mr Wednesday, who professes both to know Shadow and to be king of America.

    Together they embark on a profoundly strange road trip across the USA, encountering a kaleidoscopic cast of characters along the way. Yet all around them a storm threatens to break.

    The war has already begun, an epic struggle for the very soul of America, and Shadow is standing squarely in its path.
    ISBN: 9781472249081
    Publisher: HEADLINE
    Subtitle:
    Author: NEIL GAIMAN

     1,395
  • THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES


    ISBN: 9781472216212
    Publisher: HEADLINE
    Subtitle:
    Author: SUE MONK KIDD

     795
  • HEARTBREAK HOTEL

    In Heartbreak Hotel by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, criminal psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware investigates the death of his most mysterious patient to date. Fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben will revel in this knife-sharp storytelling from the master of psychological suspense.

    At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars is a far cry from the patients child psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware normally treats. But the charming, witty woman convinces Alex to meet with her in a suite at The Aventura – a luxury hotel with a checkered history.

    What Thalia wants from Alex are answers to unsettling questions – about guilt, patterns of criminal behaviour, victim selection. When Alex asks the reason for her morbid fascination, Thalia promises to tell all during their next session. But when he returns the following morning, his question goes unanswered, and new ones arise…

    In their most puzzling investigation to date, Alex and homicide detective Milo Sturgis must peel back the layers of a fascinating but elusive woman’s life.

    For Thalia Mars is a victim like no other, an enigma who harboured nearly a century of secrets and whose life and death draw those around her into a vortex of violence.

    OVER THIRTY BESTSELLERS.

    HUNDREDS OF CASES SOLVED.
    ISBN: 9781472206497
    Publisher: HEADLINE
    Subtitle: AN ALEX DELAWARE THRILLER
    Author: JONATHAN KELLERMAN

     1,295